What goes around…

I’m in Mexico for the next week or so for work. Today, as I did my obligatory tourist’s jaunt around the Palacio de Bellas Artes, I was approached by no fewer than three different pairs of teenage boys. They very politely explained that they were doing a school project and were supposed to go ask a tourist some questions in English. I happily indulged the first pair answering their questions about typical food and the weather of Canada. But on my way back to the metro two pairs approached me in the time it took me to cross the plaza. It must have been a slow day for  obviously Anglo-Saxon looking tourists. It was definitely karma for all those times I’ve sent my students out into the community to gather info for surveys or complete questionnaires. What goes around comes around!

Leave a Reply

